Skip to Main Content

Continuing Education - Foresters

Continuing Professional Competency (CPC)

Requirements and Qualifying Programs

Licensees must earn a minimum of eight hours of continuing education in forestry to qualify for a license each renewal period. The State Board of Foresters has approved the continuing education credits in courses in technical forestry and forestry subjects by the following sponsors:

Local Forest Pest Division/Soil Conservation District

College or University accredited by SAF, or SAF Continuing Forestry Education Program (Category I)


View the Code of Maryland Regulations (COMAR).