Skip to Main Content

Maryland Employment and Unemployment Press Release Schedule - Workforce Information & Performance

The Maryland Department of Labor publishes jobs and civilian labor force statistics for Maryland each month. Industry employment data from the monthly employer survey, conducted in cooperation with the U.S. Bureau of Labor Statistics (BLS), are included. These data provide reliable indicators of job growth and decline. The reference month and press release dates are listed below.

Reference Month Statewide Release: includes Statewide Local Area Unemployment Statistics (LAUS) and Current Employment Statistics (CES). Substate (Local Areas) Release: Geographies included are: County, City, Metropolitan Statistical Area (MSA), and Local Workforce Development Areas. Monthly Labor Review: A monthly publication covering Maryland’s Economic Situation.
January 2024 Monday, March 11, 2024 Wednesday, March 13, 2024 Thursday, March 14, 2024
February 2024 Friday, March 22, 2024 Wednesday, April 3, 2024 Thursday, April 4, 2024
March 2024 Friday, April 19, 2024 Wednesday, May 1, 2024 Thursday, May 2, 2024
April 2024 Friday, May 17, 2024 Wednesday, May 29, 2024 Thursday, June 3, 2024
May 2024 Tuesday, June 25, 2024 Wednesday, July 3, 2024 Monday, July 8, 2024
June 2024 Friday, July 19, 2024 Tuesday, July 30, 2024 Thursday, August 1, 2024
July 2024 Friday, August 16, 2024 Wednesday, August 28, 2024 Monday, September 2, 2024
August 2024 Friday, September 20, 2024 Wednesday, October 2, 2024 Thursday, October 3, 2024
September 2024 Tuesday, October 22, 2024 Wednesday, October 30, 2024 Monday, November 4, 2024
October 2024 Tuesday, November 19, 2024 Wednesday, November 27, 2024 Monday, December 2, 2024
November 2024 Friday, December 20, 2024 Friday, January 3, 2025 Monday, January 6, 2025
December 2024 Tuesday, January 28, 2025 Wednesday, February 5, 2025 Thursday, February 6, 2025

Note: : Statewide and substate release dates for January and February estimates do not follow the usual monthly schedule due to the longer processing time required for annual revisions and the need to spread out upcoming releases. In other months, the dates may vary from the norm due to federal holidays.

Download this schedule

For more information contact, DLWDALLMI-LABOR@maryland.gov or 410-767-2250

Maryland Department of Labor
Division of Workforce Development and Adult Learning
Office of Workforce Information and Performance

1100 North Eutaw Street
Baltimore, Maryland 21201
410-767-2250
DLWDALLMI-LABOR@maryland.gov