Skip to Main Content

Advisory Council Business - Cemetery Oversight


The council is composed of 12 members appointed by the secretary of Labor and includes five consumer representatives:

Erich March, For-Profit Representative-Cemeterian
John (Ron) Pearcey, Nonprofit Representative-Cemeterian
Walter Tegeler, Monument Company Reprensentative
David Zinner, Consumer Member
Bruce Hultquist, Religious Representative
J. Michael Bennett, For-Profit Representative-Cemeterian
Yvonne Fisher, Consumer Member
Craig Huff, For-Profit Representative-Cemeterian
Frank Porter, Chair, Consumer Member
Rebecca Edmiston, Crematory Representative
Vacant, Consumer Member
Vacant, Consumer Member

Deborah A. Rappazzo, Executive Director

Public Meetings
The Advisory Council on Cemetery Operations is required to meet at least four times per year to advise the secretary of Labor and the executive director on issues related to the regulation and administration of the office. Interim meetings will be scheduled as needed. The meetings are held at 500 N. Calvert Street, Baltimore, Maryland 21202 in the 3rd floor conference room at 10:00 a.m., unless otherwise posted. All meetings are open to the public.

All meetings will be held virtually.

  • January 15, 2021
  • January 28, 2021
  • February 25, 2021 - Meeting is cancelled
  • March 25, 2021
  • April 22, 2021
  • June 24, 2021
  • September 23, 2021
  • October 28, 2021
  • December 2, 2021

Winter Weather Policy for Board Meetings
Due to the pandemic, Board meetings are being held virtually until further notice. Meetings will continue as scheduled even if State Government is closed or has liberal leave due to inclement weather.
(Updated February 17, 2021)